What's On: Archived

Datesort descending Title Type
2009-05-31 10:00:00 to 2009-05-31 14:00:0031May2009

Special Free Opening: Alice's Tea Party

Sunday, May 31, 2009 -
11:00 to 15:00

Special free opening, including entry into The Wonder of Illustration exhibition and to Alice’s Tea Party on the back lawn.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-05-31 10:00:00 to 2009-05-31 14:00:0031May2009

Special Free Opening: Alice's Tea Party

Sunday, May 31, 2009 -
11:00 to 15:00

Special free opening, including entry into The Wonder of Illustration exhibition and to Alice’s Tea Party on the back lawn.

Event Details »
Exhibitions
2009-06-03 13:00:00 to 2009-10-07 14:00:0003Jun2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, June 3, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 7, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-06-10 13:00:00 to 2009-10-14 14:00:0010Jun2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-06-10 17:00:00 to 2009-06-10 19:00:0010Jun2009

Hamptworth Lodge: Drinks and Canapés

Wednesday, June 10, 2009 -
18:00 to 20:00

To raise funds for our Museum, the Anderson family, owners of the Jacobean-style Hamptworth Lodge, which sits on the northern edge of the New Forest, have agreed for us to hold a reception at this

Event Details »
For Families
2009-06-13 09:30:00 to 2009-06-13 14:30:0013Jun2009

Tales and Fables Day

Saturday, June 13, 2009 -
10:30 to 15:30

Watch storytelling performances in the galleries and explore the wonder of tales and fables throughout the museum.

Drop-in / "make and take activities". All ages welcome.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-06-14 14:00:0014Jun2009

Ultimate Stonehenge

Sunday, June 14, 2009 - 15:00

Join Julian Richards this summer for the ultimate Stonehenge experience. Starting at Salisbury Museum, you will have the opportunity to handle unique prehistoric finds.

Event Details »
2009-06-17 13:00:00 to 2009-10-21 14:00:0017Jun2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-06-24 13:00:00 to 2009-10-28 15:00:0024Jun2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-07-01 13:00:00 to 2009-11-04 15:00:0001Jul2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, July 1, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, November 4, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-07-05 14:00:00 to 2009-08-30 14:00:0005Jul2009

Our Favourite Things!

Sunday, July 5, 2009 - 15:00 to Sunday, August 30, 2009 - 15:00

Every Sunday at 3pm in July and August 2009.
Join Museum staff on Sunday afternoons for a relaxing tour of the King's House.

Event Details »
2009-07-08 13:00:00 to 2009-09-30 14:00:0008Jul2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, July 8, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, September 30, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-07-15 13:00:00 to 2009-10-07 14:00:0015Jul2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 7, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-07-18 23:00:00 to 2009-10-03 23:00:0019Jul2009

Salisbury Eats Out

Sunday, July 19, 2009 to Sunday, October 4, 2009

This summer join Salisbury Museum to explore the wonders and delights of Salisbury’s culinary past in our forthcoming fun-filled exhibition for all the family.

Event Details »
Exhibitions
2009-07-30 09:30:00 to 2009-08-27 09:30:0030Jul2009

SMart Club

Thursday, July 30, 2009 - 10:30 to Thursday, August 27, 2009 - 10:30

Are you aged 8 – 14? Interested in Art and would like to make your summer holidays more interesting and fun?

Event Details »
For Families
2009-08-08 09:30:00 to 2009-08-08 15:00:0008Aug2009

Summer Fayre

Saturday, August 8, 2009 -
10:30 to 16:00

The Museum's Summer exhibition, "Salisbury Eats Out", is the inspiration for this family-friendly event.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-08-23 18:00:0023Aug2009

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Sunday, August 23, 2009 - 19:00

Sunday 23 August, garden opens 5.00 pm, performance starts 7.00 pm.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-09-04 11:30:0004Sep2009

Ultimate Stonehenge

Friday, September 4, 2009 - 12:30

Join Julian Richards this summer for the ultimate Stonehenge experience. Starting at Salisbury Museum, you will have the opportunity to handle unique prehistoric finds.

Event Details »
2009-10-01 18:00:0001Oct2009

Salisbury - City of Genius: Eight Centuries of Crown and Parliament

Thursday, October 1, 2009 - 19:00

A talk by Robert Key, FSA MP.

Event Details »
Lectures
2009-10-07 09:30:00 to 2009-11-25 12:00:0007Oct2009

Stonehenge to the Tudors: 5,000 years of British History

Wednesday, October 7, 2009 - 10:30 to Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 12:00

Every Wednesday. A lecture series by acclaimed archaeological illustrator Nick Griffiths.

Event Details »

Pages