News

Do you have exceptional customer service skills?
Wednesday, 20 March 2019

We are looking for some special people to join our Visitor Services Team.

'Leaf Man' arrives at the museum
Thursday, 28 February 2019

A stunning bronze sculpture by Laurence Edwards has arrived...

 

Exhibitions Specialist needed...
Friday, 15 February 2019

The Wessex Museums Partnership is seeking an Exhibition Concept Developer.

 

We want your pre-loved books!
Tuesday, 08 January 2019

We are looking for donations of good quality books to sell at the museum.

Salisbury Gallery Fundraising Campaign Launch
Monday, 22 October 2018

Find out how you can help us reach our target...

Are you an artisan or a maker?
Friday, 24 August 2018

The museum shop is looking for artisans and makers of interesting and original products to sell in our shop.

'Cynthia with Albert' by Tony Kellett
Thursday, 16 August 2018

We are so pleased to announce the winners of our Portrait Competition 2018! First prize was awarded to Tony Kellett for his portrait of 'Cynthia with Albert'

The Salisbury Gift Card at Salisbury Museum
Monday, 06 August 2018

The Salisbury Gift Card is now available to buy at the museum. What a great way to support local businesses.

 

Costume Society Museum Placement Award
Wednesday, 11 July 2018

The museum has just received news it has been awarded a Costume Society Museum Placement Award.

We are looking for an Honorary Treasurer!
Friday, 15 June 2018

We are looking for an Honorary Treasurer! This is a volunteer role and an amazing opportunity to work with our dynamic team, supporting a world-class museum.

Otto by Claire Thomas
Monday, 28 May 2018

Inspired by Henry Lamb and in partnership with Poole Museum and Plain Arts Salisbury, we have just launched a Portrait Competition!

We are looking for a Finds Liaison Officer!
Tuesday, 22 May 2018

We are currently looking for a Finds Liaison Officer to join our team at The Salisbury Museum. Could it be you?

We are looking for a Collections Manager
Tuesday, 22 May 2018

We have a vacancy for a Wessex Museums Partnership Collections Manager. Could it be you?

Museums and Heritage Awards 2018
Monday, 21 May 2018

The Salisbury Museum has just won a major award for the 'Terry Pratchett: HisWorld' exhibition!

Hot off the Press! New Events Booklet
Saturday, 31 March 2018

As thoughts begin to turn to spring and summer we are proud to announce the arrival of a new events booklet..

City Story Project Exhibition
Friday, 06 October 2017

Artwork made by young people on the City Story Project  and inspired by our collections, has just gone on display at the Five Rivers Centre in Salisbury.

Queues for HisWorld
Sunday, 17 September 2017

Saturday 16 September saw the opening of the 'HisWorld' exhibition and we were thrilled to welcome Rob Wilkins, Paul Kidby and a host of Pratchett fans.

Paul Kidby here on opening day
Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Paul Kidby will be signing books and prints at the museum from 2pm - 4pm on Saturday 16 September. Come and meet Sir Terry's artist of choice!

A Sublime Feeling
Wednesday, 09 August 2017

Inspired by 'British Art: Ancient Landscapes', Stage 65, Salisbury Playhouse's Youth Theatre, created a special performance at the museum.

Wessex Museums Secure Arts Council Funding
Tuesday, 11 July 2017

The Wessex Museums Partnership will become one of the Arts Council’s National Portfolio Organisations in 2018.

Pages