What's On: Archived

Datesort ascending Title Type
2009-07-05 14:00:00 to 2009-08-30 14:00:0005Jul2009

Our Favourite Things!

Sunday, July 5, 2009 - 15:00 to Sunday, August 30, 2009 - 15:00

Every Sunday at 3pm in July and August 2009.
Join Museum staff on Sunday afternoons for a relaxing tour of the King's House.

Event Details »
2009-07-01 13:00:00 to 2009-11-04 15:00:0001Jul2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, July 1, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, November 4, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-06-24 13:00:00 to 2009-10-28 15:00:0024Jun2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-06-17 13:00:00 to 2009-10-21 14:00:0017Jun2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, June 17, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-06-14 14:00:0014Jun2009

Ultimate Stonehenge

Sunday, June 14, 2009 - 15:00

Join Julian Richards this summer for the ultimate Stonehenge experience. Starting at Salisbury Museum, you will have the opportunity to handle unique prehistoric finds.

Event Details »
2009-06-13 09:30:00 to 2009-06-13 14:30:0013Jun2009

Tales and Fables Day

Saturday, June 13, 2009 - 10:30 to 15:30

Watch storytelling performances in the galleries and explore the wonder of tales and fables throughout the museum.

Drop-in / "make and take activities". All ages welcome.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-06-10 17:00:00 to 2009-06-10 19:00:0010Jun2009

Hamptworth Lodge: Drinks and Canapés

Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 18:00 to 20:00

To raise funds for our Museum, the Anderson family, owners of the Jacobean-style Hamptworth Lodge, which sits on the northern edge of the New Forest, have agreed for us to hold a reception at this

Event Details »
For Families
2009-06-10 13:00:00 to 2009-10-14 14:00:0010Jun2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-06-03 13:00:00 to 2009-10-07 14:00:0003Jun2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, June 3, 2009 - 14:00 to Wednesday, October 7, 2009 - 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-05-31 10:00:00 to 2009-05-31 14:00:0031May2009

Special Free Opening: Alice's Tea Party

Sunday, May 31, 2009 - 11:00 to 15:00

Special free opening, including entry into The Wonder of Illustration exhibition and to Alice’s Tea Party on the back lawn.

Event Details »
Exhibitions
2009-05-31 10:00:00 to 2009-05-31 14:00:0031May2009

Special Free Opening: Alice's Tea Party

Sunday, May 31, 2009 - 11:00 to 15:00

Special free opening, including entry into The Wonder of Illustration exhibition and to Alice’s Tea Party on the back lawn.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-05-27 13:00:00 to 2009-05-27 14:00:0027May2009

Discovery Tours

Wednesday, May 27, 2009 - 14:00 to 15:00

Every Wednesday at 2.00pm.

Event Details »
2009-05-25 10:00:00 to 2009-05-25 14:00:0025May2009

Medieval Masks

Monday, May 25, 2009 - 11:00 to 15:00

Make your own medieval mask.

All ages welcome.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-05-09 10:00:0009May2009

Museum Explorer

Saturday, May 9, 2009 - 11:00

Workshops 11.00-12.30 and 2.00-3.30.
Handle some amazing and unusual objects and create a special "lift the flap" book to take home.

Workshop for 4+ in family groups.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-05-01 23:00:00 to 2009-07-24 23:00:0002May2009

Still Inspired by Stonehenge

Saturday, May 2, 2009 to Saturday, July 25, 2009

In Spring 2008 three groups were given special access to the Stonehenge monument on tours led by expert Julian Richards as part of the "Inspired by Stonehenge" exhibition.

Event Details »
Exhibitions
2009-05-01 23:00:00 to 2009-10-31 00:00:0002May2009

Still Inspired by Stonehenge

Saturday, May 2, 2009 to Saturday, October 31, 2009

In Spring 2008 three groups were given special access to the Stonehenge monument on tours led by expert Julian Richards as part of the "Inspired by Stonehenge" exhibition.

Event Details »
Exhibitions
2009-04-29 17:30:0029Apr2009

Just like a box of Chocolates – 30 years curating the Salisbury Museum

Wednesday, April 29, 2009 - 18:30

Peter Saunders, former Director of the Museum and now its Curator Emeritus, has kindly agreed to share some of his reminiscences from the many years that he has guided and developed our Museum.

Event Details »
Lectures
2009-04-14 18:30:0014Apr2009

Hunter Gatherers of the Old Forest: Evidence of pre-farming communities in the New Forest

Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 19:30

A lecture by Stephen Moody, Avon Valley Archaeological Society.

Event Details »
Lectures
2009-04-05 23:00:00 to 2009-04-17 23:00:0006Apr2009

Hunt The Hare

Monday, April 6, 2009 to Saturday, April 18, 2009

Hunt the Hare is a family trail helping you explore the many wonderful things in the museum. Find all the hares and collect a prize.

Event Details »
For Families
2009-04-03 23:00:00 to 2009-07-03 23:00:0004Apr2009

The Wonder of Illustration

Saturday, April 4, 2009 to Saturday, July 4, 2009

For the first time, Books Illustrated is exhibiting at Salisbury Museum.

Event Details »
Exhibitions

Pages